West Indies v South Africa, 50 Match, Super 8 Group 2, ICC Men's T20 World Cup

ICC Men's T20 World Cup , June 24, 2024
135/8 (20)
124/7 (16.1)
SA won by 3 wickets (DLS method)
West Indies InningWI Inning135/8 (20 ov)
Kyle Mayersc T Stubbs b T Shamsi353432102.94
c T Stubbs b T Shamsi
Shai Hopec T Stubbs b M Jansen01000.00
c T Stubbs b M Jansen
Nicholas Pooran(WK)c M Jansen b A Markram130033.33
c M Jansen b A Markram
Roston Chasec K Rabada b T Shamsi524232123.81
c K Rabada b T Shamsi
Rovman Powell(C)st Q Kock b K Maharaj120050.00
st Q Kock b K Maharaj
Sherfane Rutherfordc A Markram b T Shamsi04000.00
c A Markram b T Shamsi
Andre Russellrunout (A Nortje)15902166.67
runout (A Nortje)
Akeal Hoseinc & b K Rabada6111054.55
c & b K Rabada
Alzarri JosephNot out11701157.14
Not out
Gudakesh MotieNot out471057.14
Not out
Extra10 (b 1, w 8, nb 0, lb 1)
Total135/8 (20)
Marco Jansen201718.50
Aiden Markram402817.00
Keshav Maharaj402416.00
Anrich Nortje402606.50
Tabraiz Shamsi402736.75
Kagiso Rabada201115.50
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (SD Hope - 0.3 ov), 2-5 (N Pooran - 1.1 ov), 3-86 (KR Mayers - 11.6 ov), 4-89 (R Powell - 12.4 ov), 5-94 (SE Rutherford - 13.5 ov), 6-97 (RL Chase - 15.1 ov), 7-117 (A Russell - 17.1 ov), 8-118 (AJ Hosein - 17.5 ov)
South Africa InningSA Inning124/7 (16.1 ov)
Quinton de Kock(WK)c SE Rutherford b A Russell12730171.43
c SE Rutherford b A Russell
Reeza Hendricksc N Pooran b A Russell01000.00
c N Pooran b A Russell
Aiden Markram(C)c KR Mayers b A Joseph181520120.00
c KR Mayers b A Joseph
Tristan Stubbsc KR Mayers b RL Chase292740107.41
c KR Mayers b RL Chase
Heinrich Klaasenc N Pooran b A Joseph221031220.00
c N Pooran b A Joseph
David Millerb RL Chase4140028.57
b RL Chase
Marco JansenNot out211411150.00
Not out
Keshav Maharajc A Joseph b RL Chase260033.33
c A Joseph b RL Chase
Kagiso RabadaNot out5310166.67
Not out
Extra11 (b 2, w 9, nb 0, lb 0)
Total124/7 (16.1)
Akeal Hosein3031010.33
Andre Russell401924.75
Alzarri Joseph402526.25
Gudakesh Motie1020020.00
Obed McCoy1.1015012.86
Roston Chase301234.00
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (R Hendricks - 1.1 ov), 2-15 (Q Kock - 1.6 ov), 3-42 (A Markram - 5.2 ov), 4-77 (H Klaasen - 7.6 ov), 5-93 (D Miller - 11.4 ov), 6-100 (T Stubbs - 13.1 ov), 7-110 (K Maharaj - 15.2 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2024-06-24 00:30 AM
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua, North Sound
South Africa elected to bowl
  • Alex Wharf
  • Rod Tucker
Tv Umpires
  • Chris Brown
Match Referee
  • Ranjan Madugalle